DNA Internship – Day 1ish

I sit at my desk and assigned computer not completely sure about what it is that I’m supposed to do. I was told to come in at 11:30, and I did so.

Okay, alright, I was twelve minutes late. I’m blaming the auto guy, but in any case I don’t think it would have made much of a difference as a whole. I was told to come in with my article on the exhibition at the Renaissance Gallerie, which I have all typed up and ready on my pen drive which, as it turns out, doesn’t work on this computer. I hate it when that happens. I don’t know why that happens. There seems to be nothing I can do to prevent that happening. I wonder if I should just rewrite the article, since I have all my notes and used them to type out the article while I was eating breakfast this morning. I just really don’t want to write the whole thing again. I liked what I wrote out, it feels like that writing it out again would ruin it.

As more people filter in to the office, I feel an increasing sense of uselessness, remembering that loitering around on the computer is a major failing at.. huh. Come to think of it, it’s a major failing in ALL aspects of my life. At least this time I’m reading articles from the paper I’m working at, learning more about it, what kind of writing they want for the articles that are written, as opposed to endlessly refreshing my Facebook and Tumblr pages and link exploration through the whimsical yet surprisingly informative world of Cracked.com. I should probably work on my article again. Yes? Yes.

Sigh.

 

 

 

Oooh. I don’t have to.

 

I just had to ask someone how it worked. I am now embarrassed, but grateful, and apprehensive as it’s being read and approved or disapproved. Time to take a closer look at my new assignment.

Leave a Reply

